KANER Medical Group - heb-bedford-img
Dan Bowen KMG
KMG Derek Frye
James Rodriquez – Kaner
<< >>
Web Graphic for Expo
BuyLocal, SaveLocalNow
6Stones CPR Spring 2016

Committee Chairs

Business Development Division

Division Chair: Darryl Day, Day Real Estate

Mission: To provide opportunities for members to network with other members to increase their potential client and customer base and to share their business knowledge.

Business After Hours Committee

Mission: To plan networking events for promotional and social opportunities.

Golf Classic Committee

Chair: Wes Harrison, Allen Samuels Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Hyundai

Mission: To provide members with a social and golf-ing event that offers sponsorship, promotional and networking opportunities.

Leads Groups Committee

Chair: Darryl Day, Day Real Estate

Mission: To conduct group meetings for the purpose of exchanging sales leads.

Luncheon Task Force

Chair: John Fletcher, Fletcher Consulting

Mission: To provide members with informative membership luncheons throughout the year.

Seminar Committee

Chair: Julie Gallagher Gough, DOCUmation

Mission: To offer members educational and informative seminars to improve business skills and results.

Marketing and Membership Development Division

Division Chair: Patty Marshall, Pier 98 Marketing

Mission: To recognize members for their accomplishments in their business, the community and the Chamber; to increase and strengthen the membership base; and to promote The Chamber and increase its presence within the membership and community.

Marketing Committee

Chair: Stacey Howard, North Hills Hospital

Mission: To communicate benefits of Chamber membership to current and prospective members.

60th Birthday Bash Committee

Chair: David B. Medina, Forest Ridge Funeral Home 

Mission: To plan an annual event honoring outstanding members and businesses.

Ambassadors Committee

Chair: Reuben Brown, Commercial Bank of Texas, N.A.

Mission: To organize representatives to attend ribbon cuttings, serve as greeters at events and contact Chamber members to encourage them to renew their membership and be an active participant in the Chamber.

Economic Development Division

Division Chair: Steve Farco,  Mason-Dallas, Inc.

Mission: To foster a business climate that encourages new businesses and retains existing businesses.

HEB Economic Development Foundation

Chair: Jim Griffin, City of Bedford

Mission: To promote Hurst, Euless and Bedford through a joint marketing effort.

Workforce Development Committee

Chair: Darryl Day, Day Real Estate

Mission: To work with the HEB Independent School District, Tarrant County College-Northeast, UTA, Fort Worth Center and the business community to support programs of benefit to all.

Governmental Affairs Committee

Chairs: Bill Lynch, Minuteman Press

Mission: To serve as a catalyst for communication between governmental entities, regional business organizations and Chamber members; to be productively involved in issues impacting the business community; and to support the expansion of roadways and other types of transportation in the HEB area.


Chair: Kevin Ball, KB Handyman and Home Services

Mission: To provide a business expo event for members to market their businesses to other businesses in HEB and the surrounding communities.

Airport Freeway Taskforce

Chair: Steve Farco, Mason-Dallas, Inc.

Mission: To promote businesses in the Hurst Euless Bedford, Texas area that have been affected adversely by the reconstruction of Airport Freeway.

Young Entrepreneurs Academy

Chair: Michael Delgado, DDS, MS, Delgado Orthodontics

Mission:  To educate junior high and high school students in entrepreneurship and promote the free enterprise system.

Community Development Division

Division Chair: Travis Parker, First Financial Bank 

Mission: To identify, educate and motivate emerging leaders for The Chamber and the community and provide opportunities for involvement.

Leadership HEB Advisory Committee

Chair: Jim Griffin, City of Bedford

Mission: To provide guidance for Leadership HEB pro-gram planning and to identify potential leadership participants.

Leadership HEB Steering Committee

Chair: Tom Hingst, Hingst Enterprises

Mission: To provide a community leadership education program and to promote involvement in our cities, school district, civic and charitable organizations.

Leadership HEB Alumni

Chair: Rochelle Ross, A Simplified Space

Mission: To develop a bond and interaction among past graduates of Leadership HEB and to support the current class.

Community Alliances Committee

Chair: Linda Huggins, James B. Wright, DDS

Mission: To be involved with other organizations in the community to increase awareness of The Chamber and be part of the community.

Do you want to join a committee? Click here to download a form!


Promoting Business
for Over 50 Years

Stay in the Know &
Subscribe to our Newsletter

Click Here to Sign-Up 

community, business, networking

Become a Chamber Member 

Office: 2109 Martin Drive, Bedford, Texas 76021 | Mailing: P.O. Drawer 969, Bedford, Texas 76095
Phone: 817.283.1521 | Fax: 817.267.5111 | Email: chamber@heb.org
© 2015 HEB Chamber of Commerce. All rights reserved.